(270) 821-8294




CLICK HERE to be Directed to the Hopkins County COVID-19 Information Page


Kentucky COVID-19 website – A comprehensive list of COVID-19 information Kentuckians need, including the latest facts on numbers, actions taken by state government, and links to relevant resources.

U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention


File for Unemployment Insurance – Kentucky Career Center

Apply for Medicaid only - Kentucky Health Benefit Exchange website or call the Kentucky Healthcare Customer Service line toll-free at (855) 459-6328

Public Assistance (SNAP, KTAP, etc) – Department for Community Based Services

WIC – contact the Hopkins County Health Department at 270-821-5242


Suicide Prevention Hotline: 1-800-273-8255

Pennyroyal Center Crisis Number: 1-877-473-7766


Emergencies: dial 911

Central Dispatch: 270-821-1720

Hopkins County Sheriff: 270-821-5661

TO REPORT CHILD ABUSE/NEGLECT: 877-597-2331 or 800-752-6200

Madisonville Mayor

The Honorable Kevin Cotton
City of Madisonville
67 North Main Street
Madisonville, KY 42431
Phone (270) 824-2100  |  Fax (270) 821-6161
Madisonville City Website

Dawson Springs Mayor

The Honorable Chris Smiley
City of Dawson Springs
P.O. Box 345
Dawson Springs, KY 42408
Phone (270) 797-2781  | Fax (270) 797-2221

Dawson Springs City Website
Dawson Springs Tourism Information
Friends of the Pennyrile
Pennyrile Forrest - Pennyrile Horse Camp Information


Hanson Mayor

The Honorable Jimmy Epley
City of Hanson
P.O. Box 337
Hanson, KY 42413
Phone (270) 322-8521

Hanson City Website


Earlington Mayor

The Honorable Albert Jackson
City of Earlington
103 West Main Street
Earlington, KY 42410
Phone (270) 383-5364  |  Fax (270) 383-2041

Earlington City Website


Mortons Gap

The Honorable Chris Phelps

City of Mortons Gap
102 South Main Street,
P.O. Box 367
Mortons Gap, KY 42440
Phone (270) 258-5362  |  Fax (270) 258-5006

Mortons Gap City Website  

Peabody Wildlife Management Area

Nebo Mayor

The Honorable Johnny Dukes

City of Nebo
P.O. Box 39
Nebo, KY 42441
Phone (270) 577-8428

Western Kentucky Speedway

Nortonville Mayor

The Honorable Scott Harvey

City of Nortonville
199 South Main Street
Nortonville, KY 42442
Phone (270) 676-3384  |  Fax (270) 676-3384

St. Charles Mayor

The Honorable Sheila Cates Suttle
6209 Nortonville RD
St. Charles, KY 42453
Phone (270) 669-0095

White Plains Mayor

The Honorable Joshua Slaton
P.O. Box 399
106 NE Railroad St.
White Plains KY. 42464